Airlines legally instructed by recent Greek NOTAM to check passengers PLA before they board on flight

According to the NOTAM, the temporary suspension of flights:

– from and to Sweden has been extended until Sunday, July 19 (23:59pm), and
– from and to Turkey has been extended until Friday, July 31 at midnight.

The temporary suspension of flights from/to Sweden and Turkey excludes cargo flights, sanitary flights, humanitarian flights, aircraft return flights only with its crew (ferry flights), state flights, emergency flights, military flights (except to and from Turkey), Frontex flights, fire fighting flights, landings for technical reasons without passenger disembarkation, National Health System support flights and repatriation flights of Greek citizens.

Flights from Albania and North Macedonia

The NOTAM says that due to the rise of Covid-19 cases in Albania and North Macedonia, all flights to Greece from the two countries are permitted to land only at Athens International Airport (AIA) and are banned from all other airports in Greece until July 31 (23:59).

Non-EU nationals


The aviation directive also extends the ban of entry to Greece by non-EU nationals until July 31.

However, the following 12 countries, which are on the EU’s “safe” list and allowed to enter Europe, are excluded from the NOTAM: Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay.

It is noted that Montenegro and Serbia have been dropped from the EU’s “safe” list due to the outbreak of Covid-19 cases in both countries.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!