Kefalonia will Split into Three Separate municipalities

The three new municipalities were voted through in parliament yesterday and will be as follows;

  • Municipality of Argostoli, (regional centre Argostoli), consisting of the municipal units of Argostoli, Livathos, Elios – Pronnoi and Omala
  • Municipality of Lixouri, (regional centre Lixouri), consisting of the municipal unit Palika 
  • Municipality of Sami, (regional centre Sami), consisting of the municipalities of Sami, Pylaros and Erissos.

During the local  elections scheduled for May 26th Mayors and Councillors will be elected and the new Municipalities will start operating from 1st September

One thought on “Kefalonia will Split into Three Separate municipalities

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!