This is TUI ‘s new internal flight plan by main markets – What dates does it give for the destinations

It is recalled that MONEY & TOURISM had published exclusively the previous revision of TUI, of May 13, a few days before the resumption of travel from Britain.

Britain and Ireland

In more detail, for the UK and Irish market, TUI states:

“Customers will now be able to travel abroad on holiday based on the traffic light system, in green, orange and red destinations. TUI will only fly green destinations in orange that are on the State Department (FCDO) green list. We are in the process of continuously monitoring and controlling our holidays and proceeding with cancellations, in accordance with government instructions and related updates, every three weeks.

We are waiting for the next update from the government, in the first week of June, which will take effect in the week starting from June 7, 2021.

Due to the ongoing uncertainty, we have unfortunately cancelled all holiday packages in red and orange destinations, as follows :
Balearic Islands and mainland Spain, Cyprus, Italy, Croatia, Halkidiki, Kefalonia, Preveza, Samos, Skiathos, Santorini, Thassos, Zakynthos,La Palma, Tanzania, Jamaica, & Arouba up to June 13

Holidays in Mexico, Dominican Republic, Costa Rica, Turkey, Egypt, Cape Verde, Morocco, Tunisia and Bulgaria are cancelled until June 27, 2021.

The Lakes and Mountains program is also canceled until June 13, 2021 ″.

And TUI UK continues Holidays in the following green and oranges zones implemented normally, as follows:
Green: Algarve (Lighthouse), Madeira, Porto Santo

Orange: Crete (Heraklion), Kos, Rhodes, Corfu, & Antigua.

Destinations to operate:
May 28: Gran Canaria
June 4: Tenerife:
June 5: Fuerteventura


For the German market , TUI reports that TUI Germany continues to operate in:
Portugal (FAO), Mallorca, Ibiza, Menorca, Canary Islands, Turkey (AYT), Corfu, Crete (HER), Rhodes, Araxos, Kos, United Arab Emirates Emirates (DXB), Dominican Republic (PUJ), Mexico (CUN) and Maldives.

TUI Germany will restart operations for Summer 2021 in the following destinations:
29 May: Portugal (FAO)
5 June: Egypt (HRG)
11 June: Croatia
12 June: Sardinia, Sicily & Malta
14 June: Mainland Spain & AGP (AG)


For the Dutch market, TUI reports:
Holiday packages in mainland Spain, Greece mainland, other Greek islands (not confirmed as restart), Cabo Verde, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Egypt, Italy, Northern Macedonia and Turkey, and 25 June 2021. All other organized holidays are canceled until 31 July 2021 (except Morocco, Tunisia, Thailand and USA, canceled until 30 June 2021).

Based on the Dutch government traffic light system, TUI operates in destinations that have positive advice and do not require quarantine from travelers upon arrival.

As a result, travel resumed for Summer 2021 in the Canary Islands, Balearic Islands, mainland Portugal, Corfu, Rhodes, Kos, Zakynthos, Karpathos, Aruba,Curacao, Bonner and San Martin.

Further destinations are scheduled for restart as follows:
May 28: Santorini
May 29: Madeira
May 30: La Palma
June 1: Lesvos & Samos
June 3: Malta
June 4: Kefalonia
June 7: Mykonos
June 10: Menorca
Thessaloniki / June 26 Lefkada

Source –




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *